Organized by

Sponsored by

Mini Symposium Organizers

 Those who are interested in organizing a mini symposium (MS) with papers in the areas of their expertise are invited to organize a mini symposium at the ASEM17/ANBRE17. A mini symposium may have a single session or multiple sessions with 6-8 papers each. In case of successful organization, the mini symposium organizer’s paper will be considered as an invited paper and he/she will be granted free registration. To organize a mini symposium, please complete this form and send us your proposal by email. For Guidelines and Benefits for Session Organizers: [General Guidelines for Mini Symposium (MS) Organizers]

Organized Mini symposia
Conf. MS Code MS Title Organizer(s)
ISEM17 SM141 Strengthening of reinforced concrete structures using external steel plates ㆍRay Su (Univ. of Hong Kong)
ISEM17 SM142 Analytical and qualitative methods in elasticity and plasticity ㆍSergei Alexandrov (Russian Academy of Sciences)
ISEM17 SM143 Monitoring based structural modal identification and state assessment ㆍTing-Hua Yi (Dalian Univ. of Tech.)
ㆍHua-Peng Chen (Univ. of Greenwich)
ISEM17 SM144 Modern multidisciplinary geomechanical problems ㆍHatam Guliyev (Geology Inst. of Azerbaijan)
ISEM17 SM145 Optimum Design of Structural and multidisciplinary ㆍShutian Liu (Dalian Univ. of Tech.)
ㆍJianhua Rong (Changsha Univ. of Sci. & Tech.)
ㆍBin Xu (Northwestern Polytech. Univ.)
ISEM17 SM147 Applied Artificial Intelligence and Numerical Methods for Civil and Earthquake Engineering ㆍMohsen Shahrouzi (Kharazmi Univ.)
ISEM17 SM148 Advances in Experimental Testing and Numerical Simulation of Extreme Loads on Structures ㆍSashi K. Kunnath (Univ. of California)
ISEM17 SM149 Stability and Failure of Composite Material and Structures ㆍJifeng Xu (COMAC of China, Boeing Open Energy Conservation Technology Center)
ISEM17 SM151 Joint SNU-HIT Mini-Symposium on Structural Design, Behavior and Monitoring ㆍThomas Kang (Seoul National University)
ㆍXiangguo Wu (Harbin Institute of Technology)
ISEM17 SM152 Bridge Technology for Life-span Extension and Carbon Emission Mitigation ㆍHoon Sohn (KAIST)
ㆍTaek-Ryong Seong (POSCO)
ㆍIn-Gyu Kim (DAEWOO E&C)
ISEM17 SM153 Super tall building structural design and construction technology (Ceremony of retirement for Prof. Lan Chung) ㆍLan Chung (Dankook Univ.)
ICSCS17 SC181 Innovative applications in steel connections ㆍMichael CH Yam (The Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ.)
ICTCS17 CC233 Advances in Smart Materials for Civil Infrastructure Systems ㆍH.K. Lee (KAIST)
ICTCS17 CC234 Engineering Properties of Advanced Concrete and Concrete Structures ㆍChao-Wei Tang (Cheng Shiu Univ.)
ICTCS17 CC235 Recent Advances in Evaluation and Design of Concrete Structures ㆍHyo-Gyoung Kwak (KAIST)
ICMMM17 MM271 Multiscale & Multiphysics Approach to Environmentally Assisted Cracking ㆍAfrooz Barnoush (Norwegian Univ. of Sci. & Tech.)
ICMMM17 MM272 Nano and Micromechanics for Heterogeneous Materials ㆍGunjin Yun (Seoul Nat'l Univ.)
ㆍSeunghwa Yang (Chung-Ang Univ.)
ICMMM17 MM273 Atomistic and Multiscale Simulations of Advanced Materials and Structures ㆍCS David Chen (Nat'l Taiwan Univ.)
ㆍChun-Wei Pao (Academia Sinica)
ICSSS17 SS321 Structural Health Monitoring of Railway System ㆍYi-Qing Ni (Hong Kong Polytech. Univ.)
ㆍXiao-Wei Ye (Zhejiang Univ.)
ㆍSung-Han Sim (UNIST)
ㆍSoo-Jin Cho (Univ of Seoul)
ICSSS17 SS322 Multi-hazard mitigation and sustainability assessment of smart structures ㆍZheng yue (Tongji Univ.)
ㆍY. Dong (Hong Kong Polytech. Univ.)
ㆍBu Zhanyu (Ningbo Univ.)
ICSSS17 SS323 Bridge Inspection Using Unmanned Aerial Vehicles ㆍHyung-Jo Jung (KAIST)
ICEAS17 ES372 Code developments in regions of low to moderate seismicity (I): seismic hazard studies ㆍHan-Seon Lee (Korea Univ.)
ㆍNelson Lam (Univ. of Melbourne)
ICEAS17 ES373 Code developments in regions of low to moderate seismicity (II): Structural design of buildings ㆍHan-Seon Lee (Korea Univ.)
ㆍNelson Lam (Univ. of Melbourne)
ICTUS17 TS421 Geotechnics from civil engineering to mining engineering ㆍLi Li (École Polytechnique de Montréal)
ㆍVincenzo Silvestri (École Polytechnique de Montréal)
ㆍThomas Pabst (École Polytechnique de Montréal)
ICWFIV17 WF471 Fluid-Structure Interactions ㆍAlam Md Mahbub (Harbin Inst. of Tech.)
ICANR17 NR571 Nanobiomaterials and their Therapeutics ㆍR.T. Narendhirakannan (Karunya Univ.)
ICANR17 NR572 Advances of nano materials ㆍChen Hsu (Lungwha Univ. of Sci. & Tech.)
ICARR17 RR731 Disaster Responsive Robot Technology ㆍHyun Myung (KAIST)
ICER17 ER781 High efficiency utilization for renewable energy ㆍJingyu Ran (Chongqing University)
ICER17 ER782 Mini sypmosium in computation in engineering ㆍGnana Sheela K (Toc H Ins. of Sci. & Tech.)
ICER17 ER783 Advances in computational combustion ㆍKrishna Pandey (NIT Silchar)
ICER17 ER784 Advances in Bio, Nano, and Energy for Water and Wastewater Treatment ㆍJinwoo Cho (Sejong University)